NON-RACEDAY EVENTS

The Racecourse hosts a number of events outside our racing programme throughout the year, details of which will appear below.

Saturday 27th July 2019 - Brake HorsePower
Saturday, 27 July 2019

The Sharon Dunster Foundation Presents - Brake HorsePower 2019

A day out for the whole family with static displays, rare cars, dream rides and the Demon Drome Wall of Death.

See cars ranging from classic Rolls Royce and supercars through to custom cars, hotrods and everything in between. Event runs from 10am - 6pm.

For Saturday only, join us for dinner and music with guest speaker Richard Noble OBE, World Land Speed record holder - £45 per person (not including day admission). 

For dinner tickets contact Steve Dunster at sdtooling@tiscali.co.uk

Don't forget to show your interest on our Facebook event HERE 




Sunday 28th July 2019 - Brake HorsePower
Sunday, 28 July 2019

The Sharon Dunster Foundation Presents - Brake HorsePower 2019

A day out for the whole family with static displays, rare cars, dream rides and the Demon Drome Wall of Death.

See cars ranging from classic Rolls Royce and supercars through to custom cars, hotrods and everything in between. This event runs from 10am - 6pm

Don't forget to show your interest on our Facebook event HERE 




Sunday 18th August 2019 - Sportjumping
Sunday, 18 August 2019

It's fast, it's furious and it's coming to Essex! Come and join us for an exciting afternoon of competitive Sportjumping. Sportjumping is a unique blend of showjumping and racing, where the horses go in their "time handicap" order, one after the other, building to a climax where the favourite with the biggest time handicap always goes last. The precision, accuracy and need for sympathetic horsemanship always results in a thrilling finish!




Spreadlove - Sunday 25th August 2019
Sunday, 25 August 2019

SPREADLOVE FESTIVAL

This Summer join us and experience the music of Spreadlove, including afro-house and UKG, from an amazing line up of DJs and live performances on four stages.

*Please note: This is a non-raceday event




Darts Tuesday 10th Sept 2019
Tuesday, 10 September 2019

Join us for ‘A Night at the Darts’ with 16 times World Champion, Phil ‘The Power’ Taylor and Wayne ‘Hawaii 501’ Mardle.

Buy one of our Platinum packages and be in with the chance to play a challenge game against our professionals!

 




Christmas Shared Party Friday 6th December 2019
Friday, 06 December 2019
The first of the shared Christmas party nights - there's no racing but plenty of fun!


Christmas Shared Party Saturday 7th December 2019
Saturday, 07 December 2019



Christmas Shared Party Sat 14th December 2019
Saturday, 14 December 2019



Christmas Shared Party Sunday 15th December 2019
Sunday, 15 December 2019




© 2019 Chelmsford City Racecourse, All rights reserved