EVENTS

Our fixture list is packed full of exciting racedays but we want you to know we do other events too! See our list of fixtures below which includes both racedays and non-raceday events - there really is something for everyone. Click on the button below to take a look at our 2019 fixture list!


Click Here for Full 2019 Fixture list

 

Wednesday 4th September 2019
Wednesday, 04 September 2019

GATES OPEN - 3.30pm | FIRST RACE - 5.45pm | LAST RACE - 8.45pm

September sees nine fixtures at the course and starts here with a rare Wednesday night fixture. Celebrate in style in the Club Restaurant, or join us in the Sports Bar for a relaxed evening with great friends




Thursday 5th September 2019
Thursday, 05 September 2019

GATES OPEN - 3.30pm | FIRST RACE - 5.30pm | LAST RACE - 8.30pm

Join us for a delightful evening of racing and sign the summer off with some fun!




Darts Tuesday 10th Sept 2019
Tuesday, 10 September 2019

Join us for ‘A Night at the Darts’ with 16 times World Champion, Phil ‘The Power’ Taylor and Wayne ‘Hawaii 501’ Mardle.

Buy one of our Platinum packages and be in with the chance to play a challenge game against our professionals!

 




Thursday 12th September 2019
Thursday, 12 September 2019

GATES OPEN - 3.30pm | FIRST RACE - 5.30pm | LAST RACE - 8.30pm

The third of our September evening race fixtures. Another lovely Thursday night at Chelmsford City - why not start the weekend early and book into one of our restaurants for a meal package? 




Saturday 14th September 2019
Saturday, 14 September 2019

GATES OPEN - 11.35am | FIRST RACE - 1.35pm | LAST RACE - 5.05pm

The second of our 2019 Family Fun Days, this time in support of Havens Hospice, a fantastic local charity. This circus themed event is a brilliant way to ease yourself and your family into Autumn. As an added bonus, the feature race will be broadcast live on ITV Racing!

Add a pass to enjoy an hour's circus performance throughout the afternoon for only £2.50 per person. 




Thursday 19th September 2019
Thursday, 19 September 2019

GATES OPEN - 3.30pm | FIRST RACE - 5.30pm | LAST RACE - 8.30pm

Another Thursday night under lights here at Chelmsford City Racecourse - a great way to round off the week!




Saturday 21st September 2019
Saturday, 21 September 2019

GATES OPEN - 11.40am | FIRST RACE - 1.40pm | LAST RACE - 5.05pm

Enjoy a lively Saturday afternoon here at Essex's favourite sports venue. Don't forget, children under 18 are admitted free of charge!




Tuesday 24th September 2019
Tuesday, 24 September 2019

GATES OPEN - 3.25pm | FIRST RACE - 5.25pm | LAST RACE - 8.30pm

The carvery is back in the Fairwood Restaurant in September and is a great way to spend an evening out with your friends or family.




Thursday 26th September 2019
Thursday, 26 September 2019

                                                                                                                                  GATES OPEN - 3.30pm | FIRST RACE - 5.30pm | LAST RACE - 8.00pm

A Thursday night under lights again here at Chelmsford City. Why not book yourself in for a meal in one of our restaurants and enjoy the best racecourse experience? 




Saturday 28th September 2019
Saturday, 28 September 2019

GATES OPEN - 3.20pm | FIRST RACE - 5.20pm | LAST RACE - 8.20pm

A brilliant Saturday evening out at the racecourse with thrilling live racing and a DJ in the Sports Bar. It's everything you need for a great time. 





© 2019 Chelmsford City Racecourse, All rights reserved