EVENTS

 

We’re one of the busiest racecourses in the UK with another year full of racing scheduled for 2021 as well as a packed calendar of exciting non-raceday events and concerts throughout the year, there really is something for everyone at Chelmsford City Racecourse!

Click here for OUR 2021 fixture list

 

Clockstock 2021 - SOLD OUT
Saturday, 18 September 2021

The multi-award nominated Clockstock festival returns to Chelmsford City Racecourse for another year of unmissable summer fun! Join us as some of the biggest names in music descend on Essex for the biggest party of 2021!

Please click here for information about tickets and for all FAQs please click here.

This is an 18+ event only.

This event is now sold out! Please stay tuned into our social media channels for more information.




Saturday 25th September - Example Live at Chelmsford City Racecourse
Saturday, 25 September 2021

GATES OPEN - 3:30pm | FIRST RACE - 5:30pm | LAST RACE - 8:30pm | CONCERT - 8:45pm | AFTER SHOW PARTY - 10:15pm

Enjoy a massive evening of Saturday night racing at Chelmsford City Racecourse with this action-packed weekend fixture followed by chart-topping sensation Example at Chelmsford City Racecourse as the British singer performs his biggest hits including "Changed the Way You Kiss Me" and "Stay Awake" at this phenomenal concert!

“I have a longstanding connection to Essex… and in particular Chelmsford … my first girlfriend was from Hornchurch… my first manager and mentor was from Chelmsford… my first festival booking after my breakthrough chart success in 2010 was V Festival … my biggest ever crowd at a festival was V Fest 2013 … 90,000. It wasn’t entirely planned but it feels especially romantic that my first show back in the U.K. - post pandemic - is my old stomping ground of Chelmsford. Expect every hit in my catalogue, all the new bangers and bags of energy. See you soon Essex raving crew”

Support comes from Kiss FM’s Majestic who is currently riding high with his triple platinum selling Boney M collaboration RASPUTIN.




Thursday 30th September
Thursday, 30 September 2021

GATES OPEN - 3:30pm | FIRST RACE - 5:30pm | LAST RACE - 8:30pm

Join us at Chelmsford City Racecourse for one of our signature Thursday night fixtures and enjoy a thrilling evening of racing!




Thursday 7th October
Thursday, 07 October 2021

GATES OPEN - 3:30pm | FIRST RACE - 5:30pm | LAST RACE - 8:30pm

Join us at Chelmsford City Racecourse for one of our signature Thursday night fixtures and enjoy a thrilling evening of racing!

 

BOOK NOW




Saturday 9th October
Saturday, 09 October 2021

GATES OPEN - 3:30pm | FIRST RACE - 5:30pm | LAST RACE - 8:30pm

Join us at Chelmsford City Racecourse for an exciting Saturday night of racing followed by the After Party in our Sports Bar with a live DJ playing your favourite hits into the night!

 

BOOK NOW




Thursday 14th October
Thursday, 14 October 2021

GATES OPEN - 3:30pm | FIRST RACE - 5:30pm | LAST RACE - 8:30pm

Join us at Chelmsford City Racecourse for one of our signature Thursday night fixtures and enjoy a thrilling evening of racing!

 

BOOK NOW




Saturday 23rd October
Saturday, 23 October 2021

GATES OPEN - 3:30pm | FIRST RACE - 5:30pm | LAST RACE - 8:30pm

Join us at Chelmsford City Racecourse for an exciting Saturday night of racing followed by the After Party in our Sports Bar with a live DJ playing your favourite hits into the night!

 

BOOK NOW




Thursday 28th October
Thursday, 28 October 2021

GATES OPEN - 3:30pm | FIRST RACE - 5:30pm | LAST RACE - 8:30pm

Join us at Chelmsford City Racecourse for one of our signature Thursday night fixtures and enjoy a thrilling evening of racing!

 

BOOK NOW




Thursday 4th November
Thursday, 04 November 2021

GATES OPEN - 2:30pm | FIRST RACE - 4:25pm | LAST RACE - 7:30pm

Join us at Chelmsford City Racecourse for one of our signature Thursday night fixtures and enjoy a thrilling evening of racing!

 

BOOK NOW




Saturday 6th November
Saturday, 06 November 2021

GATES OPEN - 2:30pm | FIRST RACE - 4:30pm | LAST RACE - 7:30pm

Join us at Chelmsford City Racecourse for an exciting Saturday night of racing followed by the After Party in our Sports Bar with a live DJ playing your favourite hits into the night!

 

BOOK NOW




Thursday 11th November
Thursday, 11 November 2021

GATES OPEN - 2:30pm | FIRST RACE - 4:30pm | LAST RACE - 7:30pm

Join us at Chelmsford City Racecourse for one of our signature Thursday night fixtures and enjoy a thrilling evening of racing!

 

BOOK NOW




Monday 22nd November
Monday, 22 November 2021

GATES OPEN - 2:00pm | FIRST RACE - 4:00pm | LAST RACE - 7:00pm

Get down to Chelmsford City Racecourse for a rare Monday night of thrilling racing.

 

BOOK NOW




Thursday 25th November
Thursday, 25 November 2021

GATES OPEN - 2:00pm | FIRST RACE - 4:00pm | LAST RACE - 7:00pm

Join us at Chelmsford City Racecourse for one of our signature Thursday night fixtures and enjoy a thrilling evening of racing!

 

BOOK NOW




Friday 26th November
Friday, 26 November 2021

GATES OPEN - 2:15pm | FIRST RACE - 4:15pm | LAST RACE - 7:15pm

Join us at Chelmsford City Racecourse for an exciting Friday night of racing followed by the After Party in our Sports Bar with a live DJ playing your favourite hits into the night!

 

BOOK NOW




Thursday 2nd December
Thursday, 02 December 2021

GATES OPEN - 2:00pm | FIRST RACE - 4:00pm | LAST RACE - 7:00pm

Join us at Chelmsford City Racecourse for one of our signature Thursday night fixtures and enjoy a thrilling evening of racing!

 

BOOK NOW




Thursday 9th December
Thursday, 09 December 2021

GATES OPEN - 2:00pm | FIRST RACE - 4:00pm | LAST RACE - 7:00pm

Join us at Chelmsford City Racecourse for one of our signature Thursday night fixtures and enjoy a thrilling evening of racing!

 

BOOK NOW




Monday 13th December
Monday, 13 December 2021

GATES OPEN - 10:15am | FIRST RACE - 12:15pm | LAST RACE - 3:15pm

Get down to Chelmsford City Racecourse for a rare Monday night of thrilling racing.

 

BOOK NOW

 




Thursday 16th December
Thursday, 16 December 2021

GATES OPEN - 2:00pm | FIRST RACE - 4:00pm | LAST RACE - 7:00pm

Join us at Chelmsford City Racecourse for one of our signature Thursday night fixtures and enjoy a thrilling evening of racing!

 

BOOK NOW





© 2021 Chelmsford City Racecourse, All rights reserved