EVENTS

Our fixture list is packed full of exciting racedays but we want you to know we do other events too! See our list of fixtures below which includes both racedays and non-raceday events - there really is something for everyone. Click on the button below to take a look at our 2019 fixture list!


Click Here for Full 2019 Fixture list

 

Saturday 21st September 2019
Saturday, 21 September 2019

GATES OPEN - 11.40am | FIRST RACE - 1.40pm | LAST RACE - 5.05pm

Enjoy a lively Saturday afternoon here at Essex's favourite sports venue. Don't forget, children under 18 are admitted free of charge!




Tuesday 24th September 2019
Tuesday, 24 September 2019

GATES OPEN - 3.25pm | FIRST RACE - 5.25pm | LAST RACE - 8.30pm

The carvery is back in the Fairwood Restaurant in September and is a great way to spend an evening out with your friends or family.




Thursday 26th September 2019
Thursday, 26 September 2019

                                                                                                                                  GATES OPEN - 3.30pm | FIRST RACE - 5.30pm | LAST RACE - 8.00pm

A Thursday night under lights again here at Chelmsford City. Why not book yourself in for a meal in one of our restaurants and enjoy the best racecourse experience? 




Saturday 28th September 2019
Saturday, 28 September 2019

GATES OPEN - 3.20pm | FIRST RACE - 5.20pm | LAST RACE - 8.20pm

A brilliant Saturday evening out at the racecourse with thrilling live racing and a DJ in the Sports Bar. It's everything you need for a great time. 




Thursday 3rd October 2019
Thursday, 03 October 2019

GATES OPEN - 3.30pm | FIRST RACE - 5.30pm | LAST RACE - 8.30pm

The first of four Thursday night's under lights in October - join us and keep the excitement going throughout the autumn with brilliant live racing. 




Tuesday 8th October 2019
Tuesday, 08 October 2019

GATES OPEN - 3.25pm | FIRST RACE - 5.25pm | LAST RACE - 8.30pm

Why not make the beginning of the week as good as the end by booking into one of our lovely restaurants for a delicious midweek meal? 




Thursday 17th October 2019
Thursday, 17 October 2019

GATES OPEN - 3.30pm | FIRST RACE - 5.30pm | LAST RACE - 8.30pm

Get into the swing of our Thursday nights under lights as we head through October. It's a great excuse for a social with friends to start the weekend early.




Thursday 24th October 2019
Thursday, 24 October 2019

GATES OPEN - 3.30pm | FIRST RACE - 5.30pm | LAST RACE - 8.30pm

The Fairwood Roast Carvery is a fabulous way to enjoy the racing with family and friends, located in a prime position, directly opposite the winning line!




Saturday 26th October 2019
Saturday, 26 October 2019

GATES OPEN - 3.25pm | FIRST RACE - 5.25pm | LAST RACE - 8.00pm

Another Sports Bar Saturday sees a DJ entertaining the crowds after racing, so don't miss out on making it a night to remember!




Thursday 31st October 2019
Thursday, 31 October 2019

GATES OPEN - 2.45pm | FIRST RACE - 4.45pm | LAST RACE - 7.45pm

The final Thursday evening fixture in October - why not book in to the Club Restaurant for an extra special outing? 




Saturday 2nd November 2019
Saturday, 02 November 2019

GATES OPEN - 2.30m | FIRST RACE - 4.30pm | LAST RACE - 7.00pm

The fun keeps rolling throughout November, with another Saturday night fixture. Once again, the DJ in the Sports Bar after racing makes it an evening to remember, so bring your friends and your dancing shoes and join us for a great night!




Thursday 7th November 2019
Thursday, 07 November 2019

GATES OPEN - 2.25pm | FIRST RACE - 4.25pm | LAST RACE - 8.30pm

Thursday nights under lights continue throughout November and a Sports Bar package is a great way to spend an evening with friends at the racecourse. 




Tuesday 19th November 2019
Tuesday, 19 November 2019

GATES OPEN - 2.15pm | FIRST RACE - 4.15pm | LAST RACE - 7.15pm

A rare Tuesday evening fixture here at Essex's favourite racecourse, its a great way to break up the week and keep your spirits high!




Thursday 21st November 2019
Thursday, 21 November 2019

GATES OPEN - 2.45pm | FIRST RACE - 4.45pm | LAST RACE - 7.25pm

The second of our fixtures this week and the small but mighty Chelmsford City Racecourse will not fail to keep you entertained. Why not book onto the Racing Package and get a behind the scenes view of the raceday activities?




Thursday 28th November 2019
Thursday, 28 November 2019

GATES OPEN - 2.00pm | FIRST RACE - 4.00pm | LAST RACE - 7.00pm

The last of our Fairwood Roast Carvery meals for 2019 - why don't you book an early Christmas outing and book a table to eat with friends, family or work colleagues? 




Christmas Shared Party Friday 6th December 2019
Friday, 06 December 2019
The first of the shared Christmas party nights - there's no racing but plenty of fun!


Christmas Shared Party Saturday 7th December 2019
Saturday, 07 December 2019



Thursday 12th December 2019
Thursday, 12 December 2019

Join us for the first of our raceday Christmas Party evenings with a delectable three course meal in the Fairwood Restaurant, followed by a DJ to help you dance the night away. 




Friday 13th December 2019
Friday, 13 December 2019

Our final raceday Christmas Party evening, the perfect way to get into the festive swing with a three course meal in the Fairwood Restaurant and a DJ following a thrilling evening of live racing under lights - a party with a difference!




Christmas Shared Party Sat 14th December 2019
Saturday, 14 December 2019



Christmas Shared Party Sunday 15th December 2019
Sunday, 15 December 2019



Christmas Shared Party Thursday 19th December 2019
Thursday, 19 December 2019



Christmas Shared Party Friday 20th December 2019
Friday, 20 December 2019



Christmas Shared Party Sat 21st December 2019
Saturday, 21 December 2019




© 2019 Chelmsford City Racecourse, All rights reserved