EVENTS

Our fixture list is packed full of exciting racedays but we want you to know we do other events too! See our list of fixtures below which includes both racedays and non-raceday events - there really is something for everyone. Click on the button below to take a look at our 2018 fixture list!


Click Here for Full 2018 Fixture list

Click Here for Full 2019 Fixture list

 

Shared Christmas Party Saturday 15th December
Saturday, 15 December 2018

Celebrate your Christmas party here at Chelmsford City Racecourse. Enjoy our fabulous 3 course festive dinner followed by a DJ & Disco to really get you in the Christmas spirit. These shared party nights are not to be missed.

*Please note this is a non-raceday event.

This Date is now SOLD OUT




Thursday 20th December 2018
Thursday, 20 December 2018

GATES OPEN - 4.00pm | FIRST RACE - 6.00pm | LAST RACE - 9.00pm

The centrepiece of tonight’s fixture is the  valuable £50,000 Weatherbys-sponsored handicap stakes for three year old stayers. Join us and enjoy all the thrill of racing for our last raceday of the year. Please see details of tickets and packages we have available below. 




Shared Christmas Party Friday 21st December
Friday, 21 December 2018

Celebrate your Christmas party here at Chelmsford City Racecourse. Enjoy our fabulous 3 course festive dinner followed by a DJ & Disco to really get you in the Christmas spirit. These shared party nights are not to be missed.

*Please note this is a non-raceday event.

This Date is now SOLD OUT




Shared Christmas Party Saturday 22nd December
Saturday, 22 December 2018

Celebrate your Christmas party here at Chelmsford City Racecourse. Enjoy our fabulous 3 course festive dinner followed by a DJ & Disco to really get you in the Christmas spirit. These shared party nights are not to be missed.

*Please note this is a non-raceday event.




Thursday 3rd January
Thursday, 03 January 2019

GATES OPEN - 2.10pm | FIRST RACE - 4.10pm | LAST RACE - 7.55pm

Join us for our first fixture in 2019. This Thursday evening under the floodlights will see top class Thoroughbred racing. Please see details of packages and tickets available below.




Thursday 10th January
Thursday, 10 January 2019

GATES OPEN - 2.05pm | FIRST RACE - 4.05pm | LAST RACE - 7.45pm

Enjoy live racing and a great atmosphere here at Chelmsford City Racecourse. Why not try a Diamond package for two people in the Club Restaurant? - it's all you need for the perfect night! Please see details of tickets and packages we have available below. 




Thursday 24th January
Thursday, 24 January 2019

GATES OPEN - 2.25pm | FIRST RACE - 4.25pm | LAST RACE - 7.55pm

A classic Thursday night fixture with the excitement of live all-weather racing under floodlights. We have a variety of tickets and packages, please see more details below. 




Saturday 26th January
Saturday, 26 January 2019

GATES OPEN - 2.40pm | FIRST RACE - 4.40pm | LAST RACE - 8.15pm

It's our first Saturday fixture of the year! Join us for a great evening with friends and enjoy the live racing. Why not get a food package in one of our restaurants? We have a variety of tickets and packages, please see more details below.




Saturday 2nd February 2019 - The Dukes Experience Reunion Part III
Saturday, 02 February 2019

The Dukes Experience are back with their Winter Party Reunion Part III. 

Tickets are available at: DukesExperience.com




Thursday 7th February
Thursday, 07 February 2019

GATES OPEN - 3.10pm | FIRST RACE - 5.10pm | LAST RACE - 8.25pm

Another great raceday with top class Thoroughbred racing. Make your trip to the races extra special with a trip to one of our restaurants. Please see details of packages and tickets available below.




Thursday 14th February - Valentine's Day
Thursday, 14 February 2019

GATES OPEN - 3.15pm | FIRST RACE - 5.15pm | LAST RACE - 8.25pm

Join us at Chelmsford City Racecourse for Valentine's Day 2019. With top class racing set to a beautiful sunset, what better place to bring your partner. We will also have something special happening in our Club so stay tuned for more details. Please see details of tickets and packages we have available below.




Thursday 21st February
Thursday, 21 February 2019

GATES OPEN - 3.50pm | FIRST RACE - 5.50pm | LAST RACE - 8.25pm

Enjoy live racing and a great atmosphere here at Chelmsford City Racecourse. Why not try a Diamond package for two people in the Club Restaurant? - it's all you need for the perfect night! Please see details of tickets and packages we have available below. 




Saturday 2nd March
Saturday, 02 March 2019

GATES OPEN - 3.30pm | FIRST RACE - 5.30pm | LAST RACE - 8.00pm

Start March with a bang at our Saturday fixture here at Chelmsford City Racecourse. Why not book one of our hospitality packages to make the day that much more special. Please see details of tickets and package available below.




Thursday 7th March
Thursday, 07 March 2019

GATES OPEN - 3.25pm | FIRST RACE - 5.25pm | LAST RACE - 7.55pm

A classic Thursday night fixture with the excitement of live all-weather racing under floodlights. Please see details of tickets and package available below.




Friday 15th March
Friday, 15 March 2019

GATES OPEN - 4.00pm | FIRST RACE - 6.00pm | LAST RACE - 8.30pm

Start the weekend in style and enjoy an evening of racing. With food, drink, betting and plenty of top class racing what better way is there to spend your Friday evening!?




Thursday 28th March
Thursday, 28 March 2019

GATES OPEN - 3.30pm | FIRST RACE - 5.30pm | LAST RACE - 8.00pm

Thursday nights under lights! Start the weekend early with friends and family with an action packed evening. Please see details of tickets and package available below.




Thursday 4th April
Thursday, 04 April 2019

GATES OPEN - 3.55pm | FIRST RACE - 5.55pm | LAST RACE - 8.25pm

Our first of four Thursday evening fixtures in April. Join us for top class Thoroughbred racing. Please see details of tickets and package available below.




Thursday 11th April
Thursday, 11 April 2019

GATES OPEN - 12.00 noon | FIRST RACE - 2.00pm | LAST RACE - 5.15pm

Join us for the final race of the European Road to the Kentucky Derby 2019 with the feature Cardinal Conditions Stakes. Will we see the winner of the Kentucky Derby right here at Chelmsford City?! Please see details of tickets and packages we have available below. 




Thursday 18th April
Thursday, 18 April 2019

GATES OPEN - 4.00pm | FIRST RACE - 6.00pm | LAST RACE - 8.30pm

With summer on the way, come to Chelmsford City Racecourse and enjoy our eveing of top class racing. Please see details of tickets and packages we have available below. 




Thursday 25th April
Thursday, 25 April 2019

GATES OPEN - 3.25pm | FIRST RACE - 5.25pm | LAST RACE - 7.55pm

A classic Thursday night fixture with the excitement of live all-weather racing under floodlights. We have a variety of tickets and packages, please see more details below. 




Tuesday 30th April
Tuesday, 30 April 2019

GATES OPEN - 3.50pm | FIRST RACE - 5.50pm | LAST RACE - 8.30pm

We are racing on a Tuesday! Join us for a great evening with friends and enjoy the live racing. Why not give yourself a mid-week treat with a food package in one of our restaurants? We have a variety of tickets and packages, please see more details below.




Beer Festival 4th May 2019
Saturday, 04 May 2019
Join us for an evening beer festival with live music. A selection of more than 60 different beers and ciders from around the world will be on offer to whet your appetite, so there is sure to be something for everyone. What a way to round off your week! *Please note this is a non-raceday event.


Beer Festival 5th May 2019
Sunday, 05 May 2019
Join us for an evening beer festival with live music. A selection of more than 60 different beers and ciders from around the world will be on offer to whet your appetite, so there is sure to be something for everyone. What a way to round off your week! *Please note this is a non-raceday event.


Ladies Day - 20th June 2019
Thursday, 20 June 2019

TICKETS ON SALE

don't forget to show your intErest in Ladies Day on our facebook event HERE 

For All Our Ladies Day 2019 FAq's - PLEASE CLICK HERE




CLOCKSTOCK - SATURDAY 22nd JUNE 2019
Saturday, 22 June 2019

standard Tickets available 5th January

GOLD ADMISSION TICKETS ARE NOW SOLD OUT!

vip packages & Gold Admission tickets on sale NOW!





© 2018 Chelmsford City Racecourse, All rights reserved