EVENTS

We’re one of the busiest racecourses in the UK with a massive 59 in 2020 as well as loads of fantastic non-raceday events throughout the year, there really is something for everyone. To view our 2020 fixture list, please click below.


Click here for full 2020 fixture list

 

Thursday 2nd January 2020
Thursday, 02 January 2020

GATES OPEN - 2:00pm | FIRST RACE - 4:00pm | LAST RACE - 7:00pm

It's our first race meeting of 2020! Kick your new year off to a great start with an evening at the races with some of our great packages!




Thursday 9th January 2020
Thursday, 09 January 2020

GATES OPEN - 2:10pm | FIRST RACE - 4:00pm | LAST RACE - 7:00pm

It's one of our signature 'Thursday Night Under the Lights'! Join us for an evening of thrilling racing to break the week up and don't forget to check out some of our great packages that are available!




Saturday 11th January 2020
Saturday, 11 January 2020

GATES OPEN - 2:25pm | FIRST RACE - 4:25pm | LAST RACE - 7:30pm

Saturday night at the races! Join us for our first Saturday fixture of the year as we present some great weekend racing followed by a live DJ in our Sports Bar, so you can find yourself dancing into the night at Chelmsford City Racecourse!




Tuesday 14th January 2020
Tuesday, 14 January 2020

GATES OPEN - 2:30pm | FIRST RACE - 4:30pm | LAST RACE - 7:30pm

A rare Tuesday night fixture at Chelmsford City Racecourse! Expect an action-packed evening of racing beneath our signature champagne fluted floodlights. Why not make the most of your experience at the races with one of our fantastic packages available?




Saturday 18th January 2020
Saturday, 18 January 2020

GATES OPEN - 2:45pm | FIRST RACE - 4:45pm | LAST RACE - 7:45pm

Saturday night at the races! Join us for another exciting Saturday fixture as we present some great weekend racing followed by a live DJ in our Sports Bar, so you can find yourself dancing into the night at Chelmsford City Racecourse!




Thursday 30th January 2020
Thursday, 30 January 2020

GATES OPEN - 3:00pm | FIRST RACE - 5:00pm | LAST RACE - 8:00pm

It's one of our signature 'Thursday Night Under the Lights'! Join us for an evening of thrilling racing to break the week up and don't forget to check out some of our great packages that are available!





© 2019 Chelmsford City Racecourse, All rights reserved