EVENTS

We’re one of the busiest racecourses in the UK with a massive 59 in 2020 as well as loads of fantastic non-raceday events throughout the year, there really is something for everyone. To view our 2020 fixture list, please click below.


Click here for full 2020 fixture list

 

Saturday 1st August - Gentlemen's Day
Saturday, 01 August 2020

GATES OPEN - 11:40am | FIRST RACE - 1:40pm | LAST RACE - 5:05pm

Get the lads together for the ultimate boys day out at Chelmsford City Racecourse, Gentlemen's Day! Make sure that you're looking sharp for a day of fast-paced racing and some fantastic live entertainment from Radio 1 DJ, Trevor Nelson's 'Soul Nation'!




Friday 7th August - The Blockheads
Friday, 07 August 2020

GATES OPEN - 3:40pm | FIRST RACE - 5:40pm | LAST RACE - 9:00pm

English rock icons, The Blockheads, come to the Essex countryside to play their seminal post punk/funk anthems such as 'Hit Me with Your Rhythm Stick' and 'Reasons to be Cheerful' as well as their newest tracks, all after a glorious summer evening of Thoroughbred racing.




Saturday 8th August - NOW That's What I Call the 80s Live
Saturday, 08 August 2020

GATES OPEN - 11:35am | FIRST RACE - 1:35pm | LAST RACE - 5:05pm

It's time to get down to the races for NOW That's What I Call the 80s Live!

Relive all of your best-loved classics from everyone's favourite decade, the 80s, with an explosive concert of unforgettable music from the best selling compilation albums in chart history!




Saturday 22nd August - Ministry of Sound Classical
Saturday, 22 August 2020

GATES OPEN - 3:30pm | FIRST RACE - 5:30pm | LAST RACE - 8:30pm

Back by phenomenal demand, Ministry of Sound Classical returns to Chelmsford City Racecourse!

Relive the greatest dance anthems through a 50-piece orchestra and spectacular laser light show. Experience The Chemical Brothers, Faithless, Fatboy Slim, Moloko and many more's biggest dance tracks reimagined with an awe-inspiring orchestral makeover. This is one show you will not want to miss!

Also witness racing's best with Chelmsford City Racecourse’s most valuable race in the calendar, The Chelmsford City Cup, is worth a staggering £100,000 and the UK’s richest evening race and meeting.




Friday 28th August 2020
Friday, 28 August 2020



Saturday 29th August 2020
Saturday, 29 August 2020




© 2020 Chelmsford City Racecourse, All rights reserved